

MINORITY DEPOSITORY INSTITUTIONS ADVISORY COMMITTEE (MDIAC) MEETING

400 Seventh Street, SW Washington, DC Conference Room 1W-410

For virtual attendance, call-in information provided separately

April 16, 2024

8:30 am	Welcome	André King Assistant Deputy Comptroller and Designated Federal Officer
8:35 am	Economic Update	Daniel Grantham Senior Financial Economist
9:35 am	Break	
9:45 am	NMTC discussion	Saurabh Narain, President & CEO National Community Investment Fund
10:45 am	Roundtable	MDIAC members, Beverly Cole, Senior Deputy Comptroller for Midsize and Community Bank Supervision
11:45 am	Lunch	
12:45 pm	State of MDIs	Ernie Knott National Bank Examiner (Financial Analysis)
1:30 pm	Break	
1:45 pm	Liquidity Update	Chris McBride Director of Market Risk
2:45 pm	Public Comment	
3:00 pm	Adjourn	

Washington, DC 20219

ATTENDEES LIST

April 16, 2024

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Jamie Bartholomew Aller, General Counsel, The National Bank of Malvern, Malvern, PA

John J. Hou, Chief Executive Officer and President, Asian Pacific National Bank, San Gabriel, CA

William Hurley, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Legal Counsel, Southeast First National Bank, Summerville, GA

Jonathan Jacob, Head of Minority Depository Institution & Strategic Client Partnerships, Wells Fargo, Charlotte NC

Jody Lee, Chairwoman, Southwestern National Bank, Houston, TX

Beverly Meek, First Vice President, CRA Director, Flagstar Bank, NA, Troy, MI

Carlos Naudon, President and CEO, Ponce Bank, Bronx, NY

Joe Quiroga, President, Texas National Bank, Mercedes, TX

Kelly Skalicky, President and CEO, Stearns Bank, NA, St. Cloud, MN

Sushil Tuli, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board, Leader Bank NA, Arlington, MA

SPEAKER

Saurabh Narain, President and CEO, National Community Investment Fund, Chicago, IL

OFFICE OF THE COMPTROLLER OF THE CURRENCY

Charlotte Bahin, Senior Advisor for Thrift Supervision, Washington, DC

Julie Blake, Director, Banking Relations, Washington, DC

Emily Boyes, Counsel, Bank Advisory, Washington, DC

Chanis Brown, Community Relations and Minority Affairs Specialist, Washington, DC

Beverly Cole, Senior Deputy Comptroller for Midsize and Community Bank Supervision, Washington, DC

Crystal Dully, Community Relations and Minority Affairs Specialist, Washington, DC

Lisette Flores, Community Relations and Minority Affairs Specialist, Washington, DC

Boozer Generra, Field Examiner, South/Southeast District, Dallas TX

Daniel Grantham, Senior Financial Economist, Economic and Banking Condition, Washington, DC

Jasmine Talton Holmes, Special Counsel, Southern and Southeast Regions, Dallas, TX

Mairelis Jessup, Analyst to the Deputy Comptroller, West/Midwest Regions, Denver, CO

Jason Joy, Acting Associate Deputy Comptroller, Denver, CO

André King, Assistant Deputy Comptroller, Chicago, IL

Ernie Knott, National Bank Examiner (Financial Analysis), East and Northeast Regions, New York, NY

Christopher McBride, Director, Treasury and Market Risk, Washington, DC

Carlo Martinez, Assistant Deputy Comptroller, Miami, FL

Paul Moloney, Lead Economic Expert, Washington, DC

Andrew Moss, Director for Minority Outreach, Washington, DC

Nicolas Nivison, Attorney, Enforcement, Washington, DC

Chandni Ohri, Director for Community Development, Washington, DC

Valarina Oliver-Dumont, Bank Examiner (Licensing Analyst), Chicago, IL

Ancris Ramdhanie, Special Counsel, East/Northeast District, New York, NY

Liz Ratliff, Director, Enforcement, Washington, DC

Troy Thornton, Deputy Comptroller, South/Southeast District, Dallas, TX

Tracy Velez, Associate Deputy Comptroller, East/Northeast Regions, New York, NY

Barry Wides, Deputy Comptroller for Community Affairs, Washington, DC

PUBLIC OBSERVERS

Patrick Brennan, Carver Federal Savings Bank, New York, NY

Ralph DeLeon, NContracts, Washington, DC

Aye Diallo, Alliance for Innovative Regulation, Washington, DC

Sonja J. Ellis, Office of Minority and Community Development Banking, FDIC, Washington, DC

Ken Farley, First Mutual Holdings, Cleveland, OH

Lisa Gold Schier, Rippleshot

Guillermo Gonzalez, ECIP, Department of Treasury, Washington, DC

Susie Han, Department of Treasury, Washington, DC

Mariama Jalloh-Heyward, Alliance for Innovative Regulation, Washington, DC

Kianga Lee, Independent Community Bankers of America, Washington, DC

Charles Lowery, National Housing Conference, Washington, DC

Martice Mills, Community Savings, Caldwell, OH

Misty Mobley, Office of Minority and Community Development Banking, FDIC, Washington, DC

Curt Nelson, Independent Bankers Association of Texas, Austin, TX

Jena Roscoe, Operation Hope, Washington, DC

Betty J. Rudolph, Director, Office of Minority and Community Development Banking, FDIC, Washington, DC

Phillip Sangokoya, US Bank, Atlanta, GA

Sharon Zimmerman, Vice President, Woodforest National Bank